Master-key

Gratitude 感謝

IMG_5091
Bordeaux, France, Family Trip

It has been a long time when I was last able to uphold a thankful attitude to things or to people, and I know that I really ought to write about certain people who really helped me out a lot when I was at my worst.

當我上次能夠秉持一顆感恩的心態去對事情或人,已有很長的一段時間。我知道,我真的應該寫一下是誰,當我在我最糟的時候,是真的幫了我很多。

 

One night, I was holding a knife and was about to cut myself, and at the same second, my phone rang, and it was a friend by chance calling, saying that she was worried about me so wanted to check if I was doing Ok. I bursted out into tears. Without this phone call which was made in time, I think I won’t be here, or at least will be injured. I want to thank her for being my best friend, saw a psychotherapist with me when I was not yet back to Hong Kong, and let me stay at her place till my parents arrived in the U.K. She also recommended me a suitable psychiatrist to seek treatment.

有一天晚上,我拿著一把刀,正要砍自己,但是在同一秒鐘,我的手機響了,是一個朋友的電話,說很擔心我,所以關心我一下。我於是不斷地流眼淚。如果她沒有在這個時刻給我打電話,我想我已不在人世,或至少已經受傷。我要感謝她做我最好的朋友,在我還沒有回港的時候陪我去看了一個心理治療師,在我父母到達英國之前讓我在她家住,還向我推薦了合適的心理醫生去尋求治療。

 

There is this person who has truly helped me out loads and loads, and I don’t know why, now I had a certain phobia about this person reflected in my natural physical reactions when I came to think about this person. I simply don’t know what to do anymore, but I still wanted to say, thank you for everything.

有一個人真的幫了我好多好多,我不知道為什麼,現在我對這個人有一定的恐懼,因為當我去想這個人時,我的自然生理反應反映出來。我真不知道該怎麼辦了,但我還是想說,感謝你所做的一切。

 

Thankfully I am being watched over 24/7 by my parents. I must have got lucky that they came to U.K. in time. I was waiting for their arrival at a train station, and then, I was about to explode both mentally and physically, wanting to scream out in public and then rolled around on the floor crazily. Then my parents appeared in time. Since then, I still tried to kill or harm myself for many times, and they stopped me, either with words or with force.

值得慶幸的是,我有24/7可以看顧我的父母。我幸運,因為他們到英國找我。我當時在火車站等他們的到來,然後,我精神上和身體上正要爆炸,想在公眾場合尖叫,然後想瘋狂滾地板。然後我的父母出現了。從那以後,我還是試圖自殺或傷害我自己很多次,他們用說話或力量攔住了我。

 

Without these 4 persons, I would not be alive anymore. Thank you.

如果沒有這4人,我不會在世上了。 謝謝你們。

❤ Lala

One thought on “Gratitude 感謝

Comments are closed.