Masterpiece

Sorceress&Transgender 神婆&變性人

As I mentioned in ‘About’, ‘Masterpiece’ is going to cover books, people, and music that I like, and this time I’m gonna talk about Law Lan, the 1934 born Hong Kong actress, then a lady named Joanne.

正如我在“About”中提到,’Masterpiece’是要涵蓋我喜歡的圖書,人,和音樂。今次我會講羅蘭,一位1934年出生的香港女演員,然後講一位叫做Joanne的女士。

 

Helena Law Lan 羅蘭

Helena Law Lan Facebook Page

lo

I know I am being so out-dated as a 90s born talking about someone who is in another far-away generation, but by chance, reading an article talking about her life, it makes me reflect on how should I see myself as a ‘not-so-up-to-standard’ Christian, or just to see myself as a depression patient. (Of course, I like her cheerful character!)

我知道我是如此老土,身為90後去講一位出生於遙遠年代的人,但一個偶然的機會,我閱讀了一篇談論她生活的文章,讓我反思,我應該如何看待自己作為一個「不那麼達標」的基督徒,或者只是作為一個抑鬱症患者。 (當然,我很喜歡她開朗的性格!)

 

I see being a Christian being a pressure – as a Christian I should be joyful (but I have depression), keen on going to church to stay tight to Christian communities (I can recall many past unpleasant experiences at church, and my closest loved ones are non-Christians), sociable (I enjoy chilling at home more), polite (I admit that I swear) etc.

我覺得做一個基督徒是壓力 – 作為一個基督徒,我應該是快樂的(但我有抑鬱症),熱衷於去教堂並與基督教群體多多交流(我想起一些過去在教會的不愉快經歷,而我最親密的人都是非基督徒),熱愛社交(我實際上比較享受在家裡),有禮貌(我承認我爛口)等等。

 

Then I learnt that Law Lan, who is in fact Catholic, is however famous for her role as sorceress! I remember something I heard from a church that I went to before, saying that us Christians should not even go for a night out on Halloween, as doing so, we are indirectly supporting the ‘dark side’. So how could she even act as a sorceress, and also advertised for Ocean Park’s Halloween Festival?

後來我了解到,羅蘭,原來是天主教徒,不過她可是扮演神婆成名的!我於以前曾去的教堂聽到說,說我們基督徒甚至不應該在萬聖節的晚上出去玩,因為這樣做,我們間接地支持“黑暗的一方”。那麼怎麼可能,她甚至扮演神婆,也替海洋公園萬聖活動賣廣告呢?

 

I think I have an answer to this now. I have learnt that it all goes down to our heart, God knows whether I love Him or not. Most importantly, God loves everyone, including Christians. Non-Christians also know how to love.

我覺得我有答案了。我了解到,這一切都是看來我們的心,因為上帝知道我是否愛祂。最重要的是,上帝愛每一個人,包括了基督徒。非基督徒也知道如何去愛的。

 

Joanne Leung

Joanne Leung Video

This is a lady that I came across through watching a brief video about her (see the link attached). She used to be a guy, she is a Christian and she used to judge herself a lot too. Eventually she is a transgender (I am not going to comment on her political stance). I can relate to her when she says that without God, she will no longer be on this Earth, and the fact that she says religious faith did give her pressure above all, and she questioned herself what is it that she did that was so wrong and how to stop sinning (making mistakes).

我是由觀看關於這女士的一個簡短視頻而知道她的小故事(見連接)。她曾經是一個男人,是一名基督徒,她以前審判自己很多。最終,她是一個變性人(我不打算對她的政治立場發表評論)。我對她的話有點共鳴。她說,沒有上帝,她將不會在這個地球上,說宗教信仰確實地給她壓力,她問自己是怎樣了,是否做了好錯的事,以及如何停止犯罪(犯錯)。

 

The first time in my life when I considered suicide, I was 12. I lied on a bed, I don’t truly know about God(I was not brought up in a Christian family), I was so down so I prayed and asked God if He would take me away from this Earth. I know for the last 11 years, very negative thoughts did come up from time to time, and I again sought to pray to God, knowing that even I trust no humans, I can trust God. Without Him, I will no longer be on this Earth, may have left this Earth when I was 12. I like having faith in God, yet I feel so pressurised to be a Christian as I will be bound to behave in a certain way, morally speaking I suppose. I asked God, what is it that I did that was so wrong so He punished me to have depression and how can I stop sinning.

我人生中第一次想自殺的時候我12歲,我躺在一張床上,我並沒有真正認識神(我不是在一個基督教家庭長大),我好失落於是我祈禱問上帝,他會否帶我離開這世界。我知道在過去的11年中,我會時常有非常消極的想法,就我又尋找上帝祈禱去,因為我知道即使我不相信任何人,我能相信上帝。沒有他,我可能老早不在這個地球上,在12歲已經離開了。我喜歡我對上帝的信仰,但我覺得做一個基督徒好大壓力,因我必將以某種方式行事,起碼在道德層面上說吧。我問上帝,我做了什麼錯事,所以他懲罰我要去有抑鬱症,和我怎麼能停止犯罪。

 

It turns out that, in the end, I am just a human, who cannot explain why depression came to me, at a particular time.  If you happen to have an interest about Christianity, you can check out the verse below.

結果到最後,我只是一個人,沒有能力解釋為什麼憂鬱症找到我的頭上,並在一個特定的時間。如果你碰巧對基督教有興趣,你可以看看下面的詩句。

❤ Lala

He has made everything beautiful in its time. Also, he has put eternity into man’s heart, yet so that he cannot find out what God has done from the beginning to the end. Ecc 3:11

神造萬物,各按其時成為美好,又將永生安置在世人心裡,然而神從始至終的作為,人不能參透。 傳道書 3:11

 

One thought on “Sorceress&Transgender 神婆&變性人

Comments are closed.